Happy Birthday, Taylor!

Okay, I’m a little late on birthday wishes here. I had the date of December 13 bookmarked in my brain but the said bookmark failed in its duty yesterday. Ardent Swiftie and I didn’t make it to wishing her, one of my favourite people on the planet. Forgetting birthdays isn’t exactly new for me, since someone, who sometimes is the birthday baby themselves, reminds me about it. But I didn’t want to miss Taylor’s this year, and was reminding myself ever since December was born, but the light bulb that flickered on in my head this morning didn’t come on yesterday. Oh well, better late than never.

And wishing Taylor Swift can be done by me only through my blog.

So here I am, Taylor. I don’t know whether you’ll ever read this, but regardless, I’d love to express my love for you on your special day. On December 13, 1989, you gave your first cry into this world and that cry morphed into a singing voice that proudly owns five fantastic albums (of now) that no Taylor Swift fan can ever get tired of listening.

The very first song I heard of you was Love Story, which I heard back in high school as recommendation from a dearest bestie of mine, and that was the beginning of my affection, which solidified into permanent love, awe and inspiration as I watched every single appearance of yours on the Ellen Show, Journey to Fearless, other wonderful interviews, and read as much articles I could about you, which gave me more insight into who you really are and how much it cost you to be where you are now.

I listen to other female singers as well, but none of them have ever measured up to your music, lyrics, singing and song composition. And no matter what a lot of people say, you sound excellent live. There’s no end to how much live shows I’ve watched on YouTube, and my workout routine can’t be accomplished if I don’t listen to at least one of your songs.

I hope you had an amazing, blessed celebration with your loved ones on your special day and may you always have that smile intact on your face, keep that spine strong, stay beautiful, safe, healthy, and face the upcoming challenges in life with bravery and wit. You’re an icon in this world, my world, and the world of several other million fans, don’t ever forget that.

❤ Happy Birthday, Taylor! ❤

I really hope I get to meet you in person one day, though the possibility is kinda remote. Let’s see 😀 If you and I are ever meant to cross paths, it will happen one blessed day.

Love you more and more ❤

P.S. Right now, the song that’s been on repeat for the last week is Red, so I’d love to share the original song as well as one excellent live cover.

 

 

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

taylor-swift-tw20

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment