Touch the Sky

Walking through the desert plain

I realise deceiving people are mirages

Shiny, sparkly and enchanting

They vanish into thin air

Leaving you in despair

The vast terrain is dried up

Just like my heart

Thirsty for honesty

But this blank space is empty

The sun shines above me

Illuminating the beauty of the world

Infinite possibilities await my arrival

So why am I driving myself to hell?

The caressing breeze kisses my soul

Awakening my vision to the path

Walk, run or fly

The love of God will help me touch the sky

~~~~~

If you’d like to check out the first chapter of my recently published book, Ethereal: The Dawn of the Blue, please click here.

 

 

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Very nice poem Deepika! 😍😘❤ Great job on everything my friend 💕💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww, thank you so much, Jen ❤ I'm never good at poetry but I came across this image of the girl in the white dress on Google and couldn't ignore it 😀 So I wrote whatever came to mind 😀 Hope you're doing well, darling ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s the beauty of writing and inspiration which is found everywhere! 🙂 Good for you for trying it out, you’re a natural, darling ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Aww, thank you, darling! ❤ You, a queen with words, appreciating me like that means so much to me! ❤

          Liked by 1 person

          1. You’re most welcome darling ❤

            Liked by 1 person

  2. The image has inspired such a lovely poem. Liked the analogy between deceptions in life and mirage.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Somali 🙂

      Like

  3. My dear Sweetie day by day you doing a great job by posting interesting in your blog. The poetry was soo fascinated with beautiful lines.The way of your thinking was ultimate!!!!. And Furthermore, it was sooo easy for you to grow-up your baby by giving this kind of interesting and fabulous poems and rhymes to your child . And you dont want to show any artifical things my dear bae kutty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, my dear sister! ❤ Your comments and feedback never fail to bring a warm smile onto my face and I love you so for enjoying the poem more than I expected you to ❤ XOXO

      Like

Leave a Reply

