My Favourite Singer

I’m just a wooden piece of art

With a neck and six strings

Nothing will make me smart

Except the devotion you bring

Your fingers caress my skin

As a smile plays on your lips

I know I am going to win

As I sit in the hands that never slip

Your voice is alluring

And swirls around in the four walls

It’s just a room you’re sitting in

But to me it’s a majestic stage hall

My body vibrates as you strum

Sending waves of tranquility

Harmony between us hums

Singing the stars of unity

It’s you and me, partner

You’re no Taylor Swift or Selena Gomez

But you are my favourite singer

– Lots of love from your faithful guitar

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Nimz says:

    Aww.. Lovely one Deepika.. 🙂 ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Deepika Kumaaraguru says:

      ❤ Thanks, sweetheart ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this Deepika ❤ I can just picture you singing and playing Taylor Swift's songs 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Deepika Kumaaraguru says:

      Aww, thanks, Jen ❤ We'll sing along together one day 😉 Oh and remember you asked me about my book launch and whether I wrote on the memories? 😉 Keep your eyes open for a special post tomorrow ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes let’s sing together 🙂 Ok Deepika…now I’m excited!!! ❤ My eyes are wide open waiting for this special post of yours about your book launch! 😀 Yayyyy!!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Deepika Kumaaraguru says:

          Aaand it’s up!! ❤ ❤

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Yayyy!!! This is awesome Deepika! 😀 ❤ I'm heading over to check it out 🙂

    Like

  4. Sweetie the way you depicts about guitar its like a hearing a sweet song …….
    beautifully you written about this instrument my dear baby

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, darling bae! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

